Welcome to Dickinson Parks and Recreation


heart river golf course    

 facebook  camera  weather channel-small

west river community-center

About Us


Dickinson Parks and Recreation is a member of the North Dakota Recreation and Parks Association and supports the following mission statement:

Provide recreational opportunities to enhance the quality of life for the community and its visitors.


Board of Park Commissioners

President - Scott Kovash
Vice President - Howard Sharpe
Commissioner - Scott Karsky
Commissioner - Tim Daniel
Commissioner - KC Homiston

Full-Time Staff

Director of Park & Recreation - James Kramer
Administrative Supervisor- Leah Hoenke
Finance Supervisor - Sara Turner
Accounting Specialist - Jessica Stewart
Customer Service Specialist- Ratna Fleig
Customer Service Coordinator - Dylan Gress

Marketing/HR Manager - Amber Mathieson
Marketing/HR Coordinator - Kara Visger

Recreation/Facilities Manager - Ryan Nelson
Recreation Supervisor - Wilson McLaughlin
Program Supervisor - Alissa Karsky

Facility Operations Manager - Matt Mack
Facility Supervisor - Caleb Burgard
Facility Supervisor - Andrew Grafton
Membership Services Supervisor - Teri Bjork
Pro Shop Supervisor/Golf Pro - Patrick Rominger
Aquatics Coordinator - Adriann Martin
Aquatics Coordinator - Ian Anderson
Facility Coordinator - Pat Welch

Facility Maintenance Manager - X Dukart
Facility Maintenance Supervisor - Larry Kuether
Facility Maintenance Supervisor - Gregory Hanson
Facility Maintenance Specialist - Clint Petersen
Facility Maintenance Specialist - Jordan Jamieson

Grounds Maintenance Manager - Scott Mack
Golf Course Superintendent - Sam Davis
Assistant Grounds Maintenance Manager- Daniel Michaels
Golf Maintenance Supervisor - Rod Lindborg
Grounds Maintenance Supervisor - Jon Schardin
Grounds Maintenance Specialist - Randy Kjos
Grounds/Facility Maintenance Specialist - Jacob Shypkowski

Administrative Office Hours:

Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm